TRY FOR FREE

Top FinTech Influencers in the United States of America

These are exciting times for financial services. On one hand, several FinTech startups are providing solutions for specific problems and on the other, incumbents are bringing more digitization and tech-enabled products to their existing customers. The ongoing debate between banks and FinTechs at war is also giving way to collaboration, partnership and acquisition.

We at LTP are happy to announce the top FinTech influencers in the United States of America (USA). These influencers are people that are bringing about the change we need in the financial services space. This list is not restricted to new disruptors and not just the big boys at incumbents.

The FinTech influencers list is based on both thinkers and doers in the FinTech and FinServ space. It includes startup founders/CXOs, bankers, technologists, industry experts/advisors, regulators and people who run associations and industry bodies.

The top FinTech Influencers in the United States of America (Infographic):

A list of the top FinTech influencers from the United States of America:

Full Name Twitter Handle Quick Profile Brett King brettking Founder - Moven, Inc. Bradley Leimer leimer Head of FinTech Strategy - Santander US Innovation Marc Andreessen pmarca Co-founder and Chairman - Ning, Inc. Jim Marous JimMarous Co-publisher - The Financial Brand, Owner - The Digital Banking Report. JP Nicols JPNicols Chairman - Next Money Stephan Baasch stbaasch Founder/CEO - XRM Jim Bruene netbanker Owner - The Finovate Group Bill Sullivan WFSULLIVAN3 Global Head of Financial Services - Capgemini Sam Maule sammaule Director - NTT Data Scarlett Sieber ScarlettSieber SVP - BBVA Sunil Madhu sunilontech CEO/President - Socure Osama Bedier obedier CEO - Poynt Max Levchin mlevchin Co-founder/CEO - Affirm Margaret Keane syfmkeane President/CEO - Synchrony Financial Ryan Falvey Ryan_Falvey MD - Center for Financial Services Innovation James Faucette jfaucette01 Executive Director - Morgan Stanley Arif Ahmed NA SVP - US Bank Marie Floyd NA SVP, Wells Fargo Ashish Francis Thomas Gadnis ashfratho Founder/CEO - BanQu Bill Barhydt billbarhydt Founder/CEO - ABRA Scott Galit NA CEO - Payoneer Brock Pierce brockpierce Advisor - DSTLD Bryan Clagett Clagett Chief Marketing Officer - Geezeo Joseph Hurley NA Head of Business Development - Discover Financial Services Mehul Desai NA Founder - DeZai, LLC. Also founder C-Sam (sold to MasterCard) John Beatty NA CEO/Co-Founder - First Data Balaji Srinivasan balajis CEO/Co-founder - 21.co Gavin Andresen gavinandresen Chief Scientist - Bitcoin - Cryptocurrency - Blockchain Foundation Pali Bhat NA Global Head - Google Pascal Bouvier pascalbouvier Venture Partner - Banco Santander Barry Silbert barrysilbert Founder & CEO of Digital Currency Group (DCG) Christopher Danvers kingofpayments Vice President - American Airlines Jon Zanoff jonzanoff Founder - Empire Startups Rebecca Lynn VCRebecca General Partner - Canvas Ventures James Wester jameswester Research Director - IDC Michael Kennedy MikeKennedySF Co-founder/CEO - ClearXchange April Rudin TheRudinGroup Founder/CEO - The Rudin Group Ricardo Henzler ricardo_henzler Director - Deutsche Bank Paul Finch NA CEO - Early Warning Services Fred Ehrsam FEhrsam Co-founder - Coinbase Zack Miller newrulesinvest Founder - Tradestreaming John Collison collision Co-founder - Stripe Michael Halloran fintechblogger Head of Business Development - MaxMyInterest Lisa Kuhn Phillips LisaKuhnPhilips Vice President - Allied Payment Networks Tim Swanson ofnumbers Director - R3 CEV Peter Renton LendAcademy Founder - Lend Academy Mark Zmarzly HipMoneyApp Founder & CEO - Hip Pocket Josef Holm josefholm Founder/CEO - Crowd Invest Summit Glen Gilmore GlenGilmore Marketing Strategist - Gilmore Business Network Cameron Winklevoss winklevoss Co-founder & President - Gemini Elizabeth Dias techmktggirl Senior Manager - Perficient Jill Castilla JillCastilla President, CEO & Vice-Chairman - Citizens Bank of Edmond Dan Morehead dan_pantera Regional Field Rep - Nuance Communications Tom Groenfeldt Tomgroenfeldt Writer - International Finance Magazine and Forbes Jennifer Tescher jentescher President & CEO - Center for Financial Services Innovation (CFSi) Mike Dudas mdudas Co-founder & Chief Revenue Officer - Button, Inc. Jason Del Rey DelRey Senior Editor - Recode David Romero NA Director - BP Victoria van Eyk victoriavaneyk Co-founder - Bitcoin - Cryptocurrency - Blockchain Strategy Group/Special Advisor - Foreign Affairs Dan Latimore DanLatimore Senior Vice President - Celent Marleen van Kammen MvKtweeter Vice President - VISA Adam Nash adamnash President/CEO - WealthFront Bill Winterberg BillWinterberg Technology Consultant - FPPad.com Elizabeth McCauley etmccauley Global Business Development Head - Coinsecure Anand Ramakrishnan aramakri President and Chief Executive Officer - Opus Consulting Jeremy Allaire jerallaire Co-founder/CEO - Circle Marco Santori msantoriESQ Partner - Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP Jim Van Dyke JimVanDyke CEO - Futurion.digital Patrick Byrne OverstockCEO Founder - Overstock.com Pete Rizzo pete_rizzo_ Editor - CoinDesk Scott Robinson TheScottRob VP & Founder, Plug and Play FinTech Jay Jay Abels VeryVeriViral Strategic Partner - Vericon Jason Oxman joxman CEO - Electronic Transactions Association Tatiana Moroz queentatiana Founder - Taiana Coin Jesse Podell Jessepod Managing Director - Startupbootcamp Brian Hart BrianHartPR Founder & President - Flackable Daniel Cawrey danielcawrey Speaker & Communication - Velocity Mark L. Rockefeller MarkRockefeller CEO & Co-founder - StreetShares, Inc. Mike D King bankwide Founder & President - Bankwide Aditya Khurjekar khurjekar CEO & Co-founder - Let’s Talk Payments Michael Casey mikejcasey Blockchain/Cryptocurrency Expert & Senior Advisor at MIT Media Lab Stessa Cohen stessacohen Research Director - Gartner, Inc. Daniel McAuley alphafishing Co-founder - Wharton FinTech, Data Scientist - Wealthfront, Inc. Chance Barnett chancebar CEO - Crowdfunder.com, Founding Partner - VC Index Fund Anuj Nayar anujnayar Global Head of Product Communications - PayPal Jenny Fielding jefielding Managing Director - Techstars Howard Lindzon howardlindzon Founder & General Partner - Social Leverage Shai Goldman shaig Member of the NYC Board, Managing Director - SVB Capital Michael Kitces MichaelKitces Co-founder & Director - XY Planning Network Sallie Krawcheck SallieKrawcheck CEO & Co-founder - Ellevest Rohit Arora rohitbiz2credit CEO & Co-founder - Biz2Credit Jennifer Bailey NA Vice President - Apple Ajaypal Banga NA President & CEO - Mastercard Mike Cagney mcagney Co-founder/CEO - Social Finance (SoFi) Michael Carter NA CEO & President - BizEquity Parker Conrad parkerconrad Co-founder/CEO - Zenefits Max Eliscu NA CEO - Viewpost Lisa Falzone LisaFalzone CEO/President - Revel Patrick Gauthier PRGauthier Vice President - Amazon Albert Goldstein _AlGoldstein CEO & Founder - Avant Matt Humphrey zellunit CEO & Co-founder - LendingHome Corporation Brad Katsuyama BradKatsuyama President & CEO - IEX Group David Klein CommonBond CEO & Co-founder - CommonBond Rene Lacerte rlacerte CEO/Founder - Bill.com Renaud Laplanche NA Founder and CEO - Lending Club Deborah Liu NA Vice President - Facebook Mike Love mikelove247 President - Mozido Eric Poirier NA CEO - Addepar Baiju Prafulkumar Bhatt bprafulkumar Co-founder - Robinhood Sridhar Ramaswamy NA SVP - Google Jeremy Roche Jeremy_Roche President and CEO - FinancialForce Slava Rubin gogoslava Founder - Indiegogo Dan Schulman Dan_Schulman President and CEO - PayPal Stephen Kehoe smkehoe SVP - Visa Reetika Grewal NA Head of Payments - Silicon Valley Bank Bill Harris BillHarris_PC CEO - Personal Capital Shamir Karkal shamir_k Head of operations - BBVA Ron Karpovich NA MD, JPMorgan Chase Doug Lebd DougLebda Founder & CEO, LendingTree Danny Shader dshader CEO - PayNearMe Jonathan Stein betterment Founder/CEO - Betterment Yancey Strickler ystrickler CEO/Co-founder - Kickstarter Raul Vazquez NA CEO - Oportun Aaron Vermut vermooti CEO - Prosper Marketplace, Inc. Alexa Von Tobel alexavontobel CEO - LearnVest, Inc.

This list is in no particular order. It does not reflect any rating or ranking.


RELATED ARTICLES